Wish It Was Summer Again!

12/17/2008 at 3:31 pm 7 comments

Right now it is freezing cold and raining.  Of course, freezing here means 39 degrees, but I’m from southern California!  🙂

I worked this morning, 7-12:30, then went to Trader Joes quickly for some much needed groceries.  I then proceeded to come home to a package!  BARNEY BUTTER! 

dec17food-005

Now I have been wanting to taste this ever since Tina has been blogging about it!  And that’s been quite a long time.  Needless to say, I am definitely trying it out later on!

I guess I should tell you all what I had to eat so far today.  I don’t have a picture of breakfast as I completely forgot to take a picture!  Breakfast was my last half of a chocolate scone I bought at Whole Foods a couple days ago.  (I should mention that Bakersfield doesn’t have a Whole Foods; I had to drive to Valencia to go!)  I had it with a cup of gingerbread coffee, mixed with a drizzle of agave and a tablespoon of  Ovaltine.  For my snack on break, I had a Peanut Butter Balance bar.  My favorite flavor by far of that brand. 

I just had my lunch a little bit ago.  I’m sorry about the plate – I’m used to eating off of paper plates at home.  Hopefully since I’ve started this blog, I’ll be a bit more fancy.  🙂

dec17food-003

It’s my typical turkey sandwich with swiss, baby greens and tomato basil hummus.  On the side are mushrooms and a pickle.  (I could eat raw mushrooms all day long – they are a favorite of mine!)  I of course ate all my greens off the sandwich before I took a picture!  It’s a habit of mine.  Oh and I finished it off with a Braeburn apple. 

I’m already in my sweats and my sweatshirt, ready to relax.  I’ll probably grab a book and start reading to pass the time.  I’ll try to post later on after dinner. 

As an ending to this post, I guess I should mention that I am trying to recover from an eating disorder.  I relapsed about six months ago and I’m trying to get the hang of all this.  It’s VERY tough for me right now, since I’m doing this all on my own.  All I can do is try my hardest everyday to beat this!  Any advice for me would be appreciated as I know I need it.  Have a great Wednesday guys!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Lunch, Snack, Uncategorized.

Guess I Can Start Here Crazy Eyes

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  12/17/2008 at 5:15 pm

    Hey Kristina! Love the Barney Butter package…never tried it, but I would love to !!

    Your breakfast sounds SO delicious…chocolate scone from WF bakery? gingerbread coffee? yummm 🙂

    Glad you are going forth with recovery. I think you’ll find the support of the blog community to be outstanding in this period without professional help. Have a good evening ❤

  • 2. Tina  |  12/17/2008 at 5:24 pm

    I’m glad that you gave Barney Butter a try! It’s the BEST! 🙂

  • 3. Kristina  |  12/17/2008 at 5:37 pm

    Amy – You should definitely order it! I got it online with free shipping, as it’s not sold where I live. And thank you for the comforting words about recovery! I have full hope that this blog will do wonders. 🙂 Have a good evening!

  • 4. strongandhealthy  |  12/17/2008 at 6:25 pm

    Welcome to the blog world! I would love to try BB! How exciting!

  • 5. Kristina  |  12/17/2008 at 7:02 pm

    strongandhealthy – Thank you for the welcome! 🙂 I’m going to add you to my blogroll, I hope that’s okay! Have a good evening.

  • 6. jenngirl  |  12/17/2008 at 8:19 pm

    Hi! I’m glad you decided to “de-lurk” and also congrats on your blog! I’m so jealous of your Barney butter! I need to just order some, even though I’ve never tried it. I trust my fellow bloggers though!

  • 7. Kristina  |  12/17/2008 at 8:27 pm

    Jenn – Thanks for the welcome! I agree, you should order some, it is worth it! I got the free shipping code from Kath’s blog a while back. Have a great evening!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


