Frustrated

12/18/2008 at 12:15 pm 2 comments

*Warning: Rant*
I got into a bit of an argument with my mom this morning about my ED. She told me she doesn’t understand how my mind doesn’t let myself eat normal. She basically said I’m weak for letting this control me once again. It’s incredibly frustrating as those of you who’ve dealt with this know it’s very hard!

Which brings me to this: I looked on the internet for a nutritionist, sent an e-mail to one that sounded decent to ask how much an appointment would be. I’m seriously tired of letting this control me; I feel that if someone gives me a meal plan that I can follow, I can beat this. It’s hard coming up with my own meal plan because I honestly have no idea what to eat or how. I know I don’t eat enough, as I dropped the four pounds I gained about two months ago. If anyone has any advice about what else to ask the nutritionist, please let me know. I don’t know how much it will cost me, but I’m hoping to get at least two to three appointments. All I want right now is a meal plan.

Sorry about that, it just made me mad and sad that my mom called me weak. I know she’s just worried about me because she does try to help, but I can tell she’s getting frustrated with me that I’m not making progress at all. I’m trying not to let it get to me right now, which is why I’m blogging. 🙂

Other than that, I did a warm-up on the bike and 30 minutes on the elliptical at the gym. I felt like I was just breezing through it today! Must be those awesome oats!

I’m still thinking about what I should eat for lunch. Be back later!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Giving It A Try One More Day

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  12/18/2008 at 12:27 pm

    I’m so sorry that your mom doesn’t understand the extend to which eating disorders control. Do not think of this as your fault or a weak attribute of yourself. Just know that:

    just as one suffering could never explain what an eating disorder feels like, one supporting could never understand what an eating disorder feels like. just like you cant describe it, she cant understand it. have patience 🙂

    great work out !!

  • 2. Kristina  |  12/18/2008 at 12:44 pm

    Amy – Thank you so much for your words of wisdom. You have no idea how much I appreciate them right now.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


