Giving It A Try

12/18/2008 at 8:54 am 4 comments

Good morning ladies!  I hope you all have a wonderful Thursday today – it’s almost Friday! 

dec18food-002

This is my first bowl of oats that I’ve made in such a LONG time. I honestly can’t remember the last time I’ve had them. To get ED out of my head, I made a nice warm bowl. My bowl consists of:

1/3 cup oats
1 cup water
2 tablespoons Barney Butter
shake of cinnamon
and a BIG frozen naner to dip

Loved it.  From now on, I’m going to try and make myself oats on my days off work. 

I’m sipping on my coffee right now, same as yesterday.  Gingerbread with agave.  I’ll be heading to the gym in about an hour for some good old elliptical. 

I’ll be back later, have a great day!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Uncategorized.

Crazy Eyes Frustrated

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jenngirl  |  12/18/2008 at 10:01 am

    Good for you! Oats are the BEST way to start a day…love the frozen banana dipper idea, YUM! 🙂

  • 2. Kristina  |  12/18/2008 at 12:16 pm

    Jenn – Thanks! I’m planning on trying out your idea of putting a z-bar in with the oats. It sounds too good to be true. 🙂

  • 3. Amy  |  12/18/2008 at 12:22 pm

    Lovely breakfast! The gingerbread coffee + agave sounds so warm and comforting. yum 🙂 And congrats on having the oats! ED clearly has a distorted view of whats good and whats bad…hellooOoo, oatmeal is SO healthy. go you!

    have a nice workout & enjoy the day!!

  • 4. Kristina  |  12/18/2008 at 12:41 pm

    Amy – Yes that coffee is the best! Once that runs out, I have the Pumpkin Pie Spice. 🙂 And you’re so right about the oats; ED doesn’t know what’s good at all!

    Have a great afternoon!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


