One More Day

12/18/2008 at 6:59 pm 3 comments

Hey girls! How has your Thursday been? Only one more day till Friday! Even though I have to work all this weekend, I’m looking forward to keeping myself busy.

Tracking back to earlier today, I had the rest of my bag of Kashi crackers a little after lunch. Sadly, I forgot to take a picture until all that was left were the crumbs. 😛

dec18food-005

For lunch I had the usual: Turkey sandwich with swiss, baby greens, tomato basil hummus and mustard. On the side, my favorite shrooms and a pickle. Today this left me more full than usual, which is why I had my crackers a little later.

dec18food-004

I also had a nice hot cup of hot chocolate made with Ovaltine as my snack.

dec18food-006

When it came time for dinner, I wasn’t in the mood at all to cook anything. (You’ll find out soon enough that I don’t really cook much at all; I’m trying to branch out though!) I had a Lean Cuisine pizza in the freezer that looked good. I’d never had this one before and it was really good. I think I liked this one better than the other pizzas they sell because of the thick crust. I always save that for last. 🙂 I also added a few mushrooms on top. I can’t get enough of the shrooms. On the side I had a Chocolate Chip Z-bar. YUM!

dec18food-007

As of right now, I’m perfectly satisfied and watching the Spurs play Orlando. I’m not a fan of the Spurs, (my team is Dallas!) so I’m rooting for Orlando.

Hopefully tomorrow I’ll hear back from the nutritionist; I know it’ll ease my anxiety! Have a good night girls; I will see you tomorrow after I get off work.

Entry filed under: Dinner, Lunch, Snack, Uncategorized.

Frustrated Start to a Great Day

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. strongandhealthy  |  12/18/2008 at 7:21 pm

    Yummy pizza! I love that Z-bar! Have a great night!

  • 2. Jenn  |  12/18/2008 at 7:38 pm

    haha mmm i love those little kashi crackers & that pizza looks so good… im definitely a thick crust kinda girl too =)

  • 3. Danielle  |  12/18/2008 at 7:57 pm

    Hi girlie! I just found your blog and I just wanted to say how great I think your efforts are to get completely healthy and happy with yourself. It’s a struggle for everyone but I can nearly understand the extra level of difficulty that an ED brings to the table. I think it’s great you’re looking for a nutritionist for extra help… I wish you all the luck in the world… and more 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


