It’s Been A Long Day

12/19/2008 at 8:59 pm 1 comment

Hope you girls had a great Friday!  I know mine was good – relaxing, but I stayed semi-busy as work today, so it wasn’t too bad.  What are your plans for this weekend, besides getting ready for Christmas on THURSDAY?  I still can’t believe it’s so close; where has this year gone to?

For my snack at work, I had a Chewy Chocolate Chip Pure Protein bar.  Ew.  That’s all I have to say.  I much prefer the Chocolate Deluxe, Smores and Peanut Butter flavors, but this one left a really bad taste in my mouth. 

When I got home from work, I had my usual sandwich.  (On a plate this time!  I told you guys I’d remember.)  Turkey sandwich with swiss, tomato basil hummus, baby greens and mustard, with a side of shrooms, a pickle and some Quattro Formaggio Triscuit Thin Crisps.  (These are so good!  I’m glad I bought these today; it was one of my impulse buys.)

dec19food-006

I then caught up on some blogs, watched t.v. for a bit, then decided to go lay down in my room.  I ended up taking a 2 1/2 hour nap.  ; )  Whoops!  I guess I needed the sleep though. 

After I woke up from my long nap, I decided to have dinner.  I was craving soup again, so I decided to dig into the can of Trader Joes Black Bean Soup that’s been sitting in my pantry.  It was really good; I always seem to love their soups!  (Their Split Pea is to die for; I highly recommend it!)  I had a piece of bread with a tablespoon of Dark Chocolate Dreams on the side.  Perfect, I must say.  This dinner left me feeling very relaxed, so I proceeded to lay on the couch and watch t.v. again.  Oh the joy of lazy days! 

dec19food-008

Right now, I’m enjoying a Cherry TootsieRoll Pop..my favorite!  All in all, I had a great Friday, now I just have to get a good nights rest and wake up early for work again!  Goodnight lovelies!

Entry filed under: Dinner, Lunch, Snack, Uncategorized.

Start to a Great Day Here We Go Again

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jemima  |  12/20/2008 at 12:15 am

    Honey I think you’re doing really well – perhaps eating a little too little (lol!) but still challenging ED and more importantly, winning.
    You’re awesome and I love your blog. You’re going on my blogroll 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


