Here We Go Again

12/20/2008 at 5:59 am 3 comments

Happy Saturday girlies!  Hope you have a good day today.  Only five more days until Christmas!

I’m up early again for work; I’m 7-12:30 again today.  As expected, last night I didn’t go to sleep until well after midnight.  I sat tossing and turning most of the time.  That’s what I get for taking a long nap yesterday! 

Anyhow, I had the other half of my Pumpkin scone with my Ovaltine hot chocolate this morning.  Delish as always, but tomorrow I’m looking forward to changing it up. 

dec20food-0031

 

Once I get off work, I’m going to head to the gym for a quick elliptical workout.  I know I should probably be taking it easy at the gym, since at work I’m on my feet moving around, lifting heavy objects, etc. but I usually end up going and giving it my all, every single time. 

I might go grocery shopping with my momma today after I get cleaned up; she wants me to get some “new” foods to try out.  Wish me luck! 

Oh, I still haven’t heard back from the nutritionist.  I plan to call again on Monday, just in case, but my mom thinks she might be on vacation.  I have GOT to have patience…

I want to say thank you again to all of you lovely girls who’ve commented here and made my day much better with your positive words!  You guys don’t know how much they mean to me, I take them all to heart.  🙂

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Uncategorized.

It’s Been A Long Day Nappy Time

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  12/20/2008 at 6:45 am

    ohh how i love grocery shopping – make sure you keep me posted on any delicious purchases!

  • 2. Megan  |  12/20/2008 at 5:51 pm

    o0o0o0o I love looking at that pumpkin scone, mm mm mm!!

    it’s hard to be patient when you’re so eager to better yourself and make progress, but going to a nutritionist and definitely a step in the right direction; it’ll be well worth the wait 🙂

  • 3. whatawalnut  |  12/20/2008 at 6:37 pm

    Hello! I’ve also just started a blog — isn’t it wonderful to get comments and support from people who know what you’re going through?

    I hope you had a great time at the grocery store and found some exciting new things to try!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


