Nappy Time

12/20/2008 at 7:18 pm 5 comments

Hey girlies!  I hope your Saturday has been fun and enjoyable.  I know right now I could use a nice nap, but after what happend yesterday, I’m waiting until my actual bedtime. 

Work was very laid back today.  Now tomorrow is going to be a completely different story!  People are going to be swarming our store tomorrow; I need all the well wishes I can get right now, people can be really critical and nasty.  I’ve always gotta keep a smile on my face though.  🙂  Oh, my work snack was a Peanut Butter Balance bar.  My fav. 

After work today, I went to the gym, as mentioned earlier, and did a warm-up on the bike, then half an hour on the elliptical.  I think I overdid it today, as I feel very fatigued right now.  I see my couch and blanket calling my name as I speak!  Mental note: I do not need to push myself so hard when working out!!

Lunch today was a little different.  I had my usual sides of mushrooms, pickle and Triscuits, but instead of my turkey sammie, I had a Boca Spicy Chik’n Patty with some salsa, baby greens and mustard on a wheat bun.  I’m glad I had this today, as I was craving something salty and spicy like crazy. 

dec20food-006

I didn’t end up going grocery shopping today, (too tired and a tiny bit lazy) so hopefully we’ll end up going tomorrow. If not, then we’re going to be out of food pretty soon!

I ended up watching the Lakers and then watched Home Alone while trying hard not to fall asleep.  I got hungry for din din and found a can of Glory Caribbean Red Beans & Rice in the pantry.  I totally forgot about this and I must say it was super good.  I had a cup of that and added a slice of swiss cheese; the cheese got all nice and gooey in the beans and rice.  YUM!  Alongside I had a piece of bread with a tablespoon of Dark Chocolate Dreams. 

dec20food-0071

At the last minute, I decided to add some of those Triscuit Thin Crisps. I think I’m slightly addicted to these already. All in all, it was a yummy dinner, even though I scimped out on the veggies. (Whoops!) At least I got them in at lunch, right? ; )

dec20food-008

Tomorrow I’m setting a goal for myself to try and add a little more to my meals, especially breakfast. It’s going to be super tough for me, I already feel anxious, but I am going to try! I’ll just think about all of the wonderful comments I’ve been getting on here; I know for sure that they will keep me going in the right direction.

Have a good night and I’ll see you early tomorrow morning!

Entry filed under: Dinner, Lunch, Snack, Uncategorized.

Here We Go Again Morning, Morning!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. whatawalnut  |  12/21/2008 at 4:24 am

    Yum, that chik’n patty looks delicious (although I like the original better than the spicy) — as do the beans. I think I’m just extra hungry! Your food looks good, though; if you stick with your plan of adding a little more, your body will be so happy!

  • 2. Kiki  |  12/21/2008 at 5:06 am

    Great eats today! Good luck adding food to your meals. It’s hard the first couple times you do it, but then it gets a lot easier. Find a distraction to block out ED during the first few meals.

  • 3. Jemima  |  12/21/2008 at 5:57 am

    Yay for goal-setting 🙂 Your lunch today looks remarkably similar to what I literally just finished eating for mine – though I had leftover seitan burgers. Vegetarian burgers are amaaaazing and so much more flavoursome than real meat (though I can’t exactly remember what it tastes like… mwaha)
    It apparently takes 12 times of doing something before it becomes habit. 12 days from now hun, you could be having a normal size brekkie no problamo or guilty feelings because you will have showed ED that YOU make the rules, not him! xxx

  • 4. Jenn  |  12/21/2008 at 7:01 am

    m’mm your lunch looks like a delicious healthy big mac!! i’m lovin’ that dinner too! Good luck with breakfast this morning – i know you can do it! You’re going to find that after eating a good breakfast youl’ll feel so much more energized and strong during the day! Let me know how it goes love ❤ xoxo

  • 5. Kristina  |  12/21/2008 at 4:20 pm

    Jemima – Thank you so much for your sweet words! I will keep in mind what you said and I will try my hardest! And yes I also love veggie burgers! Even though I do still eat meat, veggie burgers are a nice alternative. 🙂

    Jenn – Thank you! You’re so right, this morning at work I had much more energy than I normally do and I got a lot more stuff done as a result. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


