Home At Last

12/21/2008 at 5:11 pm 3 comments

Man oh man today was exhausting!  I am beat right now. 

Today wasn’t a good day.  ED was all around me at work.  It seems that after breakfast, it all went downhill.  I had my usual mid-morning snack of a Peanut Butter Balance bar.  But as soon as lunch time came around, I wasn’t prepared at all.  I know I should’ve just made my lunch but I thought I was actually going to be super positive today and buy something pre-made from the deli.  Well, ED got in my head and insisted that I didn’t need that “junk” and that I just eat a protein bar and an apple.  I don’t know why I didn’t ignore him today..I knew I needed the energy since we were extremely busy today.  We live and we learn, right?  It still doesn’t make me feel better though; I thought for sure I was going to kick ED down today!  I brought along some crackers but I didn’t end up eating them either.  😦  I had a Black Forest Cake Promax bar and a Honeycrisp apple.  Sorry I didn’t get to take a picture!  I don’t bring my camera to work with me. 

As soon as I got off work, I got home and checked my e-mail as usual.  I had a reply from the nutritionist!  She said she would LOVE to help me and that I call her as soon as I can, so we can talk and then set up an appointment.  I am so excited you guys!  I am going to call her tomorrow after I get off work.  Her sessions arn’t that expensive either – so I can afford to go at least once every two weeks or so.

I am finally eating my dinner – it’s what I normally have for lunch.  I had my turkey sammy with swiss, tomato basil hummus, baby greens and mustard.  I had my usual sides of shrooms, a pickle and the amazing Thin Crisps. 

dec21food-006

Sorry for the lame one-picture post, that’s all I can do when I work 7-8 hour shifts at work.  Maybe someday I’ll be brave and bring my camera so you guys can get a “at work” lunch shot.  Just as a warning, it’s going to be the same thing tomorrow; I’m off at 3:45 so all you guys will get to see is my breakfast and dinner.  Hopefully tomorrow I’ll kick ED out of my way and have something for lunch that satisfies ME. 

Thank you girls for all the sweet comments!  I’m so so glad I started blogging now – you are all great!  Have a nice Sunday night and I’ll see you bright and early tomorrow.

Entry filed under: Dinner, Lunch, Snack, Uncategorized.

Morning, Morning! One More Day

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. whatawalnut  |  12/21/2008 at 6:31 pm

    I’m so glad the nutritionist got back to you! And it sounds like she’s enthusiastic about meeting — yay!

    Tomorrow’s a new day. Just keep moving forward and making progress when you can!

  • 2. Amy  |  12/22/2008 at 5:50 am

    SO sorry that ED won at lunch today, but hopefully you can remember how defeating ED today will feel so amazing. Good luck & pack something delicious so you can stay energized at work 🙂

    Love the sandwich dinner…It looks so good! Yum. Have a great day girly! OHH and congrats on the response from the nutritionist. You will feel so relieved that someone else is taking care of all the “worrying” and problem solving about your weight and calories, etc. Update us! ❤

  • 3. Kristina  |  12/22/2008 at 4:23 pm

    whatawalnut – Thanks! I am really excited about meeting the nutritionist..I I KNOW this can help me.

    Amy – Thank you, also! I did good today even though ED was in my head; I pushed through and made it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


