Morning, Morning!

12/21/2008 at 5:55 am 5 comments

Good morning girlies, happy Sunday!  Hope you guys are having a great start to your day so far. 

For breakfast I decided on a bowl of cold cereal.  I’m not sure why exactly, since it’s 36 degrees outside, but it’s what I was craving – NOT ED.  Here’s what in my bowl:

  • 1 cup Kashi GoLean
  • 1 cup Vanilla Soy
  • 3 tablespoons of Trader Joes Trek Mix Granola (yummy)
  • 1 big naner

dec21food-0021

I’m currently still chomping away on this bowl of goods, then I’m gonna be off to work for the day.  Today it’s 7-3:30 so I’ve got a long tiring day ahead of me.  I’m hoping I make some smart choices for lunch today and DON’T let ED make them for me, like he normally does when I have to eat lunch at work. 

I’ll be back tonight with my lunch and dinner eats.  Only four more days till Chistmas!  Arn’t you guys getting excited??

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Uncategorized.

Nappy Time Home At Last

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jenngirl  |  12/21/2008 at 6:07 am

    Yay for knowing what YOU were craving and going for it! That breakfast looks soo great!

    I’m excited about Christmas but I cannot believe it’s almost here…so soon!

  • 2. Jemima  |  12/21/2008 at 7:51 am

    That breakfast looks nummy 🙂 I’m sure you will do the right thing re: lunch at work. I have faith in you beating ED!
    Yay Christmas – it’s so strange, this time last year I was being interviewed for section under the mental health act – thank goodness this year I’m in a better place and able to enjoy the festive season XD

  • 3. teenageveggiehead  |  12/21/2008 at 12:34 pm

    good for knowing what you wanted, not what ED wanted.
    keep it up : )

  • 4. Amy  |  12/21/2008 at 2:44 pm

    I love that HUGE banana! YUM! I also enjoy the fact that it’s just hangin’ out “poolside” by the cereal & milk 😀

    Have a nice day & yes, I am quite excited that christmas is so soon 🙂 Good job this morning for listening to YOU, not ed, for your breakfast choice!

  • 5. Kristina  |  12/21/2008 at 4:27 pm

    Jenn – Thank you! Ideally, I’d LOVE to try some of your oatmeal ideas, they always look so good! I also can’t believe it’s almost the end of the year…way too crazy how fast time flies.

    Jemima – I stuggled at lunch today but I will do better for dinner tonight. Thank you for having faith in me, I sure need it! 🙂 That’s GREAT that you’ve come so far since last year; it’s way better to enjoy the holidays rather than stress over eating/calories, etc. You go girl!

    teenageveggiehead – Thanks! 🙂

    Amy – Thanks! I sure do love my naners..they’re the best part of breakfast for me. 🙂 Gotta get in the fruit!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


