Good News

12/22/2008 at 5:40 pm 3 comments

Good afternoon, hope you girls are having a great Monday! 

I just got off work and called the nutritionist; I set up an appointment for January 7th.  I know I’ll be saying this a lot, but I am so excited!  I know this is a big step on my part, since I made the phone call and I’m going to be paying out of pocket to see her, so all in all, I feel pretty dang good today.  🙂 

As for the eats, I had my Peanut Butter Balance bar as my mid-morning snack, which I was STARVING for.  Normally I don’t get hungry, so this was a suprise.  As I said this morning, I made my lunch this morning: it was just my usual sandwich: turkey with swiss, tomato basil hummus, baby greens and mustard.  I didn’t have my pickle or mushrooms with it, instead I just had a Gala apple.  I’m happy I made the decision to make my lunch this morning because I know I would’ve resorted to what ED wanted for lunch if I hadn’t.

When it came time for dinner, I was feeling lazy (as usual) and looked in the freezer to see my mom had bought a couple more Lean Cuisine pizzas.  This was the Roasted Garlic Chicken pizza.  Pretty good if I say so myself but it lacked veggies, so I added some salad greens and mushrooms.  (You know I can’t go a day without them!)  On the side I had some salsa for dipping the crust and some Thin Crisps.  This was the perfect way to end a great day.  Here’s hoping tomorrow is just as good! 

dec22food-006

I am so happy I have tomorrow off.  I plan to relax and enjoy my day of freedom before hell starts on Wednesday.  That’s the only downfall of working in a grocery store – especially the Produce department; it gets absolutely nutso.  I also have to keep a written journal of all my meals so I can show the nutritionist.  Not like that’s going to be hard, huh?  😛 

Other than that, tonight I just plan on relaxing here at home.  I still have some blog reading to do, then I’ll hopefully find something interesting to watch on t.v.  Oh and in case you haven’t noticed, I don’t really go out.  It’s still part of ED isolating me from the real world.  My friends and co-workers are always trying to get me to go out with them, but ED always tells me otherwise.  He won’t allow me to enjoy a decent meal out, or to enjoy having a few drinks with friends.  I always come up with some sort of excuse.  It’s time to change that!  In fact, that’s one of my goals for the upcoming year. 

Sorry for all the rambling!  Have a good night and I’ll see you tomorrow morning.

Entry filed under: Dinner, Lunch, Snack, Uncategorized.

One More Day Peace and Quiet

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  12/22/2008 at 6:02 pm

    yummy looking pizzzaaa!

    I love staying home sometimes and just doing nothing! I just like to make sure I’m doing it because I want to, not because of ED. Don’t worry, 2009 is going to bring all kids of fabness in your life!

  • 2. whatawalnut  |  12/22/2008 at 6:47 pm

    ED can be so selfish, huh? Never letting you go out and have fun. I’m sure 2009 will see you hanging out with your friends, not with ED.

  • 3. Kristina  |  12/23/2008 at 8:15 am

    Megan – I’m right there with ya, sometimes being lazy is all I want to do some days. Every once in a while I won’t even leave my house – but THAT’S rare. 😛

    whatawalnut – ED better let me hang out with my friends this upcoming year! I’m sick and tired of him hanging out with me.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


