One More Day

12/22/2008 at 6:01 am 4 comments

Morning girls!  Happy Monday!  (Or not..)  I’m looking forward to tomorrow, I have the day off finally!  I just gotta keep telling myself to get through today and it’s all over with until I go back in Christmas Eve.  Hopefully most of you have the day (or week?) off to enjoy.  If not, well then I know how you feel!  🙂

This morning for breakkie, I decided to have the same thing as yesterday, since it kept me going all through work. 

  • 1 cup Kashi GoLean
  • 3 tablespoons Trader Joes Trek Mix granola
  • 1 cup vanilla soy
  • huge naner!

dec22food-002

Delicious way to start the day, no?  I also packed my lunch this morning – so ED won’t find his way to me at lunch today! 

As soon as I get off work, I’m going to rush home and give the nutritionist a call.  Hopefully we can set up an appointment and then some of that anxiety I’ve been having will disappear.  I don’t plan on working out today either but I’ll get back to the gym tomorrow.  I try not to let it bother me, since my job is pretty much a workout itself. 

What do you guys usually do on Christmas Eve and Christmas?  Any special traditions?  My family doesn’t go all out for Christmas like we used to.  But when I was little, I always got to open up some gifts Christmas Eve and then the rest Christmas morning, which we always followed up with a big brunch.  We also used to drive around looking at all the pretty houses that were decorated.  I miss those days! 

Be back lata!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Uncategorized.

Home At Last Good News

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  12/22/2008 at 7:37 am

    lovin’ that breakfast girlie ! good job with packing yourself a nice lunch for today – i hope you enjoy it ED-free!

    hope all goes well with the nutritionist!

  • 2. lauren  |  12/22/2008 at 8:04 am

    hope the nutritionist gives you some helpful advice and tips.
    ur brekkie looks so yummy!
    for xmas we visit relatives in the morning, (after opening persents of course) have xmas lunch at home and go visit ther other side of our family for the night. hope ur day is ed free

  • 3. jenngirl  |  12/22/2008 at 8:42 am

    Totally delicious way to start ANY day 🙂

    I just want to commend you for taking the initiative to call your nutritionist with the goal of easing your anxieties. That is very proactive and HEALTHY!

    Have a good day!

  • 4. Kristina  |  12/22/2008 at 4:34 pm

    Jenn – I did in fact enjoy my lunch..ED FREE! 🙂

    Lauren – Sounds like you guys have a nice family fun Christmas; I wish mine was more involved like that!

    Jenn – Thank you! I know, once I got off the phone with her, a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. It’s like I know I’m in good hands now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


