Keep Pluggin’ Along

12/23/2008 at 2:00 pm 3 comments

Good afternoon bloggies!  I’ve had a good day so far, despite this morning.  How has your day been so far? 

I went to the gym, did 30 minutes on the elliptical, then headed home.  I watched a bit of t.v. then dug into my lunch.  I’m lacking creativity for my lunches.  I almost always have the same thing, every single day.  Anyways, today I switched it up a tiny bit and had a roast beef sandwich with tomato basil hummus, baby greens and mustard.  I ran out of my swiss cheese yesterday and I really don’t feel like going to the grocery store today because it is going to be a MAD HOUSE, so I guess it will have to wait until I go to work tomorrow.  On the side I had my usual shrooms, pickle and my last Honeycrisp apple.  These are so juicy, I just wish they were a little cheaper. 

dec23food-005

It was a very tasty lunch and I’m glad I switched it up a little today.  I had forgotten how much I love roast beef!  Also, has anyone here had the chance of tasting the new Edamame Hummus from Trader Joes?  I’m a bit skeptical about it but I think the next time I go there I’ll buy it.  I need some variety in my life.  🙂

I have absolutely no plans for the rest of today.  My mom is out getting a pedicure, so I’m at home alone at the moment.  I guess I could watch the movie Hancock.  My mom’s boyfriend bought it for us today and I’ve never seen it before.  Have any of you seen this movie?  Is it worth it? 

I will be back tonight with my dinner eats!

Entry filed under: Lunch, Uncategorized.

Not So Great Chillaxin’

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jemima  |  12/23/2008 at 2:29 pm

    Hey – don’t do yourself down! It’s a great achievement to switch your lunch up – even if it is only changing a sandwich filling! For us, every tiny switch like that we make is a huge slap in the face for ED who wants us to live according to a strict list of rules and regulations. I’m glad you enjoyed a change 🙂 Sounds like you’re fighting really hard – keep going. XXX

  • 2. jenngirl  |  12/23/2008 at 3:36 pm

    Hey I have the same thing for lunch almost everyday! I do switch up my sandwich meats, cheeses, breads or wraps, crackers, etc…all that keeps it interesting enought for me. But I always can count on lunch to keep me full and satisfied throughout the afternoon, you gotta do what works! 🙂

  • 3. teenageveggiehead  |  12/23/2008 at 4:02 pm

    i know what you mean with the packed grocery store – I tried going today but couldn’t even find parking!

    i think your sandwich looks really good!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


