Peace and Quiet

12/23/2008 at 9:26 am 1 comment

Heya!  Hope you’re Tuesday is going well.  I slept in till 8 this morning and let me tell you, I feel so refreshed!  Being able to sleep in and catch up on some z’s makes my day that much more enjoyable.  What are you girls up to today?  Anything exciting planned? 

For breakfast, I had a hard time thinking about what I wanted but I eventually decided on oatmeal.  Seeing it all over the blogworld has me craving it 99.5% of the time! 🙂  In my oats I had:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 2 tablespoons Barney Butter (love!)
  • 1 frozen naner
  • dash of cinnamon

dec23food-001

This was crack in a bowl, seriously. I cannot get over how good Barney Butter is! I think I ❤ it.

Right now I’m enjoying a nice hot cup of gingerbread coffee with a drizzle of agave.  It’s been a couple days since I’ve had my coffee so right now it tastes delicious.  In about an hour I’m going to head to the gym for some elliptical.  I am going to try and remind myself to take it easy! 

I hope you ladies have a good day today…it’s the Eve of Christmas Eve!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Uncategorized.

Good News Not So Great

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  12/23/2008 at 2:25 pm

    mmm melty barney butter – can’t beat it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


