%$*&%&*&

12/24/2008 at 3:15 pm 3 comments

That’s how I feel right now.  I just want to curl up in a ball with my big blanket and fall asleep.  I am really feeling my lack of sleep last night; I still don’t know what my deal was.  I always get at least 6-7 hours a night but last night wasn’t cutting it.  Right after I got off work, I went to Rite Aid (there was no way in hell I was going to go shopping in my store, fricken madness!) to get a Diet Dr. Pepper.  I am going to be sipping on that baby in a couple minutes. 

For my mid-morning snack I had a Honey Peanut Balance bar.  It was good, but definitely not as good as the peanut butter!  Don’t hate me girls, but I did it again: I didn’t plan my lunch.  I ended up having just a Cookies ‘n’ Cream Promax bar for lunch.  At this point, I was stressing out because of work and I just didn’t have an appetite.  Bad I know.  😦  This is why I hate working so close to holidays; it messes me up. 

When I got home, I knew I needed some food in my belly, so I decided to make my ever-reliable sandwich!  Roast beef with tomato basil hummus, baby greens and mustard.  (Yes I am still out of cheese and mushrooms, it’s killing me!)  I also had a Braeburn apple on the side.  I already started going to town on that apple before I remembered I had to take a picture.  Whoops!  😉 

dec24food-006

 

Now I am nice and comfortable, drinking my Dr. P.  Here’s a shot of his nastiness.  😛

dec24food-009

I am now going to catch up on some blog reading and then I might go lay down.  This girl is tired.  Hope you all had a nice Christmas Eve!  Tomorrow’s CHRISTMAS!!

Entry filed under: Dinner, Lunch, Snack, Uncategorized.

I Should Be Sleeping Happy Holidays!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  12/24/2008 at 3:35 pm

    mm Diet DP is one of my guilty pleasures for sure!

    don’t worry about today, or anything for that matter. you can’t have perfect eating days EVERY day, so just look for tomorrow to be better:)

    Merry Christmas!!

  • 2. Jenn  |  12/24/2008 at 4:51 pm

    you get yourself some sleep little miss! you were certainly deprived last night 🙂

    urgh diet DP.. it’s so wrong – but so right!

  • 3. Jemima  |  12/24/2008 at 5:24 pm

    Diet DP – Mmmm… I have to say though, lovie, part of the reason you’re *so* exhausted is because you’re underfuelled. Most normal people manage one day on very little sleep without feeling the emotional or physical side effects too badly. I remember being so tired I’d cry every morning before school – once my diet improved, the way I dealt with sleeplessness did too, and I actually slept a lot better. Hope this helps and I apologise hugely if it sounds like a lecture – I honestly don’t mean to, it’s just that sometimes ED warps things, makes us think that girl can live on caffeine alone.. and it’s just not true! Mucho love and HAPPY CHRISTMAS XXX

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


