I Should Be Sleeping

12/24/2008 at 4:02 am 4 comments

Holy crap.  Right now it’s 3:36 in the morning and I’m up and getting ready for work.  I got up extra early today because I could not, for the life of me, sleep last night.  I don’t know if it was my nerves or what, but I’m just wired right now and I only got about four hours of sleep total.  I know I’m going to be feeling it later today though.  I think I see a bottle of Diet. Dr. Pepper in my near future…so good yet so evil. 

Anyway, HAPPY CHRISTMAS EVE!  One more day and it’s finally here.  I still can’t believe it. 

This morning for breakfast I did NOT feel like eating, but you know, I had to.  I gotta fuel my body for all the running around I’m going to be doing early on.  I decided on Amy’s staple breakkie:

  • a frozen naner
  • a blueberry belgian waffle
  • 1 tablespoon Barney Butter

dec24food-0042

It’s been so long since I’ve had a belgian waffle that I now know what all the fuss is about!  This thing is gooood.  I’m glad I found them in the back of the freezer.  (There’s only one left now..boo.) 

Well girlies, I am going to finnish up getting ready and then I’m off to hell.  🙂  Hope everyone has a great day today!  I’ll be back later on with more eats.

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Uncategorized.

Chillaxin’ %$*&%&*&

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  12/24/2008 at 5:48 am

    Is the waffle brand Vans?! They are so good! Love it 🙂
    Merry Christmas Eve!

  • 2. Jenn  |  12/24/2008 at 7:22 am

    merry christmas eve girl! have a good day at work =)!

  • 3. jenngirl  |  12/24/2008 at 11:38 am

    Merry Christmas Eve! Nice way to fuel yourself through a very long morning, I NEVER skip a breakfast, even if I’m not hungry, I know I will be later 😉

  • 4. Kristina  |  12/24/2008 at 2:37 pm

    Amy – Yes they are Van’s waffles! Love ’em! 🙂

    Jenn – I’m the same way – I have to have some sort of food in the morning otherwise my day doesn’t feel right at all.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


