Happy Holidays!

12/25/2008 at 7:40 am 6 comments

Merry Christmas everyone!  I hope you all have a wonderful day today, whether you celebrate it or not.  It’s a time to be thankful for what we have in life – especially family and friends.  Don’t let that time go to waste.  🙂

Going back to last night, I had a snack while reading:

dec25food-001

I had my last Van’s Blueberry Belgian with a tablespoon of Dark Chocolate Dreams.  Um, can you say mouthgasm?!  My taste buds were going out of whack while eating this.  I’m definitely going back to the store tomorrow and grabbing more of those waffles! 

I didn’t have another good night of sleep last night.  I did get more hours than the night before, thank God.  I woke up at 6 and decided to make myself some breakfast around 6:30.  I had my off-work standard breakfast: oats! 

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 3/4 cup water
  • dash of cinnamon
  • 1 tablespoon Dark Chocolate Dreams
  • 1 tablespoon Barney Butter (I couldn’t decide this morning..) 
  • 1 frozen nana

dec25food-006

Again, wow.  I’m going to start including both of those nut butters together more often; it was yummmmy in my tummy.  😛  Along with my orgasmic bowl of oats, I had my gingerbread coffee with agave. 

Now I just have to wait for my momma to wake up so we can get ready and go to my grandparents to open gifts.  Can’t wait! 

Again, I hope every single one of you has a great day!  See you soon girlies!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Snack, Uncategorized.

%$*&%&*& I Love Christmas

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  12/25/2008 at 7:56 am

    I always use two nut butters, there no point in choosing between two, when you can just have both!

    Merry Christmas, have a happy day! 🙂

  • 2. Amy  |  12/25/2008 at 8:35 am

    Merry Christmas! I love Van’s belgians 🙂 Have a happy, joyful, and healthy holiday girl ❤

  • 3. hopeinpeanutbutterandoats  |  12/25/2008 at 9:06 am

    thanks hun for the comment…they seriously help get me through the day just knowing there’s others out there who understand the battle and are supportive of the recovery process<3 have a good Christmas as wel!

  • 4. Jemima  |  12/25/2008 at 9:50 am

    Happy Christmas Sweetie! Have a joyous, ED free day XD

  • 5. Megan  |  12/25/2008 at 4:45 pm

    omg i loove the dark chocolate dream PB; it cant be resisted! i love all of the PB&Co. products, one jar never lasts me more than a week 😛

    hope you had a happy christmas!!

  • 6. teenageveggiehead  |  12/25/2008 at 5:31 pm

    love the dark chocolate dreams pb 🙂
    so good.
    merry christmas!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


