Back to the Start

12/26/2008 at 5:58 am 2 comments

Good morning, and happy Friday!  It’s hard to believe Christmas is over.  To me, it came and went by so fast!  Now all we have to do is get through New Year’s and then it’s a whole new beginning.  🙂

I couldn’t sleep again last night.  It’s starting to frustrate me a little more than normal because I haven’t had this happen to me in years.  I think it might be the stress over eating these past few days; that’s the only logical reason that I can’t think of right now. 

I’m up and ready for work as of right now and I’ve got breakfast in my belly so I’m feelin’ pretty good so far.  I had my ‘lazy girl’ breakfast today:

  • 1 cup Kashi GoLean
  • 2 tablespoons Trader Joes Trek Mix Granola
  • 1 cup Silk soymilk
  • 1 naner

dec26food-001

Very good, as always!  Once I use up all my cereal I’m going to try and experiment with something different.  I’m especially eager to try Nature’s Path Peanut Butter Granola!  I’ve heard so many good things about it. 

Speaking of buying cereal, I desperately need to go to the grocery store.  After I get off work at 12:o0, I’m going to head to the gym for some elliptical and bike, then I’m going to go buy my much needed groceries!  I’m tired of looking at my near-empty fridge.  😛  I will try and remember to take a picture before I put them all away. 

Hope you girlies have a good day today; enjoy those last few days of 2008!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Uncategorized.

I Love Christmas Bad News!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  12/26/2008 at 7:48 am

    i’m sorry you haven’t been able to get sleep girlie — i have the same problem… and began to resort to counting sheep! haha, IT WORKS! I swear..

  • 2. Kristina  |  12/26/2008 at 3:00 pm

    Jenn – Thanks for the tip! I’ve never tried counting sheep before. I’ve never had sleep problems this bad before. 😦 Hope you have a good day!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


