Bad News!

12/26/2008 at 2:57 pm 3 comments

My camera is officially dead.  Somehow the lens broke while it was in the drawer and it won’t work.  😦  For now, I’m going to use my old camera until I can get a brand spankin’ new one.  Do any of you have any ideas as to which camera I should get?  I’m up to paying at least $300-$400 for one.  I’m just curious what kind of cameras have worked well for you. 

Anyways, lets back track to earlier, while I was working.  I had my mid-morning snack of my fav Peanut Butter Balance bar.  I think I might need to switch it up a bit.  I then went to the gym as soon as I was off.  Ok, first of all, I never, ever, ever want to exercise again when I haven’t had sleep.  It was absolutely horrible.  My heart rate was flying through the roof and I just felt like crap.  After that bad experience, I went to Trader Joes and bought THREE thing: swiss cheese, mushrooms and bread.  Yes, it is possible to only buy that little amount of food when you only have $8 on you.  I probably should’ve gone to the bank, but I didn’t feel like waiting forever in line for the ATM.  I didn’t take a picture because…it’s only three things.  But I promise, on my next big grocery shop, I’ll snap photos for you guys.

When I got home, I was actually hungry, so I made myself a roast beef sandwich with swiss, tomato basil hummus, baby greens and mustard.  On the side I had, you guessed it: mushrooms and a pickle.  I was very happy to have my lunch foods back; they were missed!  I also had some thin crisp crackers after all that was polished off.  It definitely satisfied my hunger and now all I feel like doing is taking a long ass nap.  Honestly, I don’t know if I will be able to fall asleep. 

dec26food-003

 

dec26food1

I’m just glad that I’m off work and able to relax right now.  What are your plans for this weekend?  Anything fun planned?  I hope you guys have a good Friday!  See you later for din din.

Entry filed under: Lunch, Snack, Uncategorized.

Back to the Start Movie Night

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  12/26/2008 at 3:53 pm

    Oh no, I’m so sorry about your camera! The two cameras I’ve owned (an old one and my present one) have been Canon, which I’ve had great results from. Im sure the newest PowerShot by canon is awesome!

    Great job at Trader Joe’s…I would have been so tempted to buy more stuff 🙂

    AW, lunch always leave me wanting to take a long nap, too! Get some rest girly !!

  • 2. Jenny  |  12/26/2008 at 6:24 pm

    Sorry about your broken camera, I wish I knew enough to recommend a new one, haha I’m not technologically intelligent though.

    That sandwich looks mighty good though, hope you get some rest tonight!

  • 3. Jenn  |  12/26/2008 at 6:47 pm

    ugh that’s a major bummer about your camera!! I don’t know much aboute camera’s but I have a Sony Cybershot and it works great for me (plus it’s PINK!)

    make sure to get some rest tonight girl! you deserve it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


