Refreshed At Last

12/27/2008 at 9:24 am 3 comments

Morning, morning!  Hope you guys are having a wonderful Saturday thus far. 

Girls, I slept so good last night.  I went to bed around 10:30 and woke up at 8:30 this morning.  It’s about time my body allows me to get some sleep! 

For breakfast this morning, I was really craving my cereal, so I had that instead of the oatmeal I usually have on my days off.  I’m glad I did because it totally satisfying and cold.  It’s funny how some days I crave a hot bowl of oatmeal and other days I crave bowls of cold cereal – when it’s 35 degrees outside!  In my bowl I had:

  • 1 cup Kashi GoLean
  • 2 tablespoons Trader Joes Granola
  • 1 cup Vanilla soymilk
  • a frozen naner

dec27food-001

My plans for the day don’t include much as of right now.  I’m going to head over to the gym around 11 or so to do the elliptical for about half an hour, then my mom and I are supposed to go shopping.  I’m hoping we get to go to Target and World Market so I can get some oatmeal bowls, some new spoons, (I LOVE those tiny spoons that everyone seems to have here on the blogs.)  and maybe some new coffee cups.  As for that, I don’t know what else I’m going to do today.  I just want to lay low today and relax.  🙂

Be back later loves!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Uncategorized.

Movie Night Shopping Galore

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  12/27/2008 at 10:10 am

    Glad you got yourself a great nights sleep :). Enjoy your day! I definitely need to make a target run soon– not for anything in paticular but just because they always have fun things! Let me know if you find anything good!

  • 2. Amy  |  12/27/2008 at 12:06 pm

    You totally deserve a good night’s rest & I’m glad you finally got it! Love your signature banana “diving” into the cereal 🙂 It makes me smile every time I see it haha. Have a good workout & enjoy shopping if you go! World Market sounds really cool…is it like Pier 1 or TJmaxx? We don’t have any near me. Have fun!!

  • 3. Kristina  |  12/28/2008 at 5:39 am

    Amy – World Market is kinda like Pier One or Linen’s ‘n Things. It has a whole bunch of different stuff that I just want to buy! 🙂 They have a lot of nice bowls and mugs and such, also.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


