Shopping Galore

12/27/2008 at 5:05 pm 3 comments

I didn’t end up going to the gym today, but I did end up going shopping!  The only exciting thing that I bought were some bowls that I can use for cereal and oatmeal.  Other than that, we mostly bought grocery stuff at Target.  Here are the bowls I bought for 50% off:

dec27food-004

Sorry for the blurry picture…I need a new camera, desperately!  😛

At Target, I ended up getting some Chocolate Brownie Z-bars, Thomas Whole Wheat English Muffins, two Amy’s burritos and some salsa.  I didn’t get much, but this will last me for a little while anyway.  It’s been forever and a day since I’ve eaten an english muffin so I’m excited to try those out!  While we were browsing Linen’s ‘n Things, I realized I was hangry, so I took out my emergency chocolate chip z-bar.  No picture, obviously.  🙂  We drove to 7 Eleven so my mom could get her daily Slurpee fix, (She stays so skinny too!)  and I decided to get my fix: a Diet Dr. Pepper.  After that, we finally went home.  I was pretty tired from walking around for a couple hours so I just relaxed on my couch. 

After a while, I started getting hungry and had a late lunch.  Of course I had the usual, with my mushrooms and pickle on the side.  I forgot to take a picture of my thin crisp crackers cause they decided to be devoured before I could even remember to take out my camera!  Whoops.. 

dec27food-006

I’ve had a really nice, relaxing day today and I don’t want it to end.  I have to work 7-3:45 tomorrow; not looking forward to that at all.  Only 11 more days until I see my nutritionist!  I can’t wait and because of that, the days seem to be passing by so slow right now. 

Hope you all have a good Saturday night!  I’ll more than likely be back later for a late dinner post.  If not, I’ll see you tomorrow morning girls!

Entry filed under: Lunch, Snack, Uncategorized.

Refreshed At Last Switchin’ It Up

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  12/28/2008 at 6:56 am

    cute bowls 🙂 glad you had a relaxing day love!

  • 2. whatawalnut  |  12/28/2008 at 7:40 am

    I’m so excited for you to see your nutritionist! It just seems like you’ve been looking forward to it so much, and it’s such a positive step forward.

    I had bowls just like that (except all green) when I was in college. I ate so much ramen out of them — oh, life pre-ED.

  • 3. Kristina  |  12/28/2008 at 8:15 pm

    whatawalnut – You’re so right! I can’t wait for this day to happen – I feel once I get to see her, I’ve got a lot of weight lifted off my shoulders and I can continue to move forward. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


