I Need Summer Back

12/28/2008 at 5:21 pm 1 comment

Good evening, I hope you all had a good Sunday today!  I just got home from the store to stock up on some soup; I am seriously hating this cold weather right now but soup makes it all better for the most part. 

While at work today, my entire right foot went numb, the outside of my lips were blue and my fingers hurt like crazy.  (I work in the Produce deparment, and also in the cooler, which is around 20-30 degrees.)  It hasn’t been this bad, ever.  This is just one more reason I want to put some weight back on! 

Back to this morning; for my snack I had my last Chewy Chocolate Chip Pure Protein bar.  I didn’t like it the first time, but when I had it today, it didn’t seem as bad.  I guess I just got a bad one last time?  For lunch I had my usual roast beef sammie with a nice orange on the side.  My first orange this fall/winter! Mmmmm.  Oh, I also had a Diet. Dr. Pepper with my protein bar.  Bad, I know, but I needed it this morning.  : P

When I got off, I went home, then my mom and I went to Trader Joes to stock up on soup, as I said earlier.  I also got a greek yogurt and some more mushrooms.  Not worth a picture in my opinion.

For dinner tonight, I decided to have one of the soups that I bought: Trader Joes Black Bean Soup.  I seriously love this soup!  It’s nice and hearty without weighing you down.  This soup, along with the Split Pea, are my favorites.  I know, I know, it’s not a pretty picture, but just know that it was delicious! 

dec28food-004

I have to go visit my grandma in a few minutes as today is her birthday.  Number 85 to be exact!  I haven’t decided if I’m going to have a snack later on or not; I haven’t had much of an appetite.  😦  If I do, I promise you’ll know about it sooner or later. 

Sleep tight lovelies!

*Edit: I just had a TootsieRoll pop and a couple dark chocolate covered raisins.  Mmmm. 

Entry filed under: Dinner, Lunch, Snack, Uncategorized.

Switchin’ It Up Monday Yet Again..

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  12/28/2008 at 8:54 pm

    have a nice night with grams girl :)!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


