Switchin’ It Up

12/28/2008 at 6:00 am 4 comments

Morning girlies!  What are your plans for today?

Tracking back to last night, I had an Amy’s bean and rice burrito before bed.  It was the perfect amount of food and I’m glad I bought this!  It had been a while since I’ve had one of these and the taste was just perfect.  It had the perfect amount of rice and beans, plus I loved how the ends of the tortilla got all nice and crispy.  (What is it with me and loving crispy or crunchy bread items!?  Ha) 

dec27food-007

I then went on to have ANOTHER good night of sleep.  Yesssss.  😛  This morning when I got up I was more hungry than normal, so I decided to have one of my new Thomas’ English Muffins!  All I can say is…yum!  I can’t remember the last time I’ve had an english muffin, so this was an exciting new taste for my mouth.  I’m corny, I know.  For my topping, I had two tablespoons of light cream cheese and on the side, my trusty ‘ol frozen nana.  I’m definitely going to be having this breakfast option more often – it was delicious. 

dec28food-002

Well girls, I’m hoping to have a decent day at work today.  Hopefully it won’t get too crazy.  I will see you all later in the day for a recap of lunch and such.  Lata!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Uncategorized.

Shopping Galore I Need Summer Back

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. strongandhealthy  |  12/28/2008 at 6:13 am

    So glad you had a great Christmas! What a fun shopping trip! I love Target. I could seriously just spend a day walking around that store and never get bored!

    Have a great day!

  • 2. jenngirl  |  12/28/2008 at 7:43 am

    hope you have a nice day off work! Those Thomas English muffins are my favorite brand too, sadly, they’re hard to find where I live.

  • 3. Jenn  |  12/28/2008 at 10:11 am

    oh I love those burritos! amy’s is the best!

  • 4. Megan  |  12/28/2008 at 5:21 pm

    omg, those amy’s burritos! I love all the amy’s stuff, they fill you up and they’re so hearty but theyre insanely HEALTHY, you can’t feel bad about eating them!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


