Got It!

12/29/2008 at 4:32 pm 2 comments

I ordered my new camera today.  It’s a Canon Powershot SX110IS 9MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Image Stabilized Zoom.  I’m pretty excited, as I haven’t had a new camera in a long time, so it will be interesting to figure this thing out. 

Today was a very chill day – besides work.  I went to the gym and did my warm-up on the bike, then 25 minutes on the elliptical.  I think I need to bring a magazine or something with me, as today I got very bored; I almost got off and went home.  : P 

My snack at work was my always faithful Peanut Butter Balance bar.  From there, I went to the gym, came home, showered, then ate my lunchie.  I think you guys know it by now. 

dec29food-004

This orange was so good and juicy!  I just love when it drips down my chin and gets everything sticky.  (Cleaning it up isn’t fun of course, but you know what I mean.)  This lunch had a lot of fiber cause right now my stomach is sure feelin’ it!  Ah well, I’ll just drink some water and wait it out. 

I have tomorrow off, woohoo!  The calm before the storm…if any of you work in a grocery store, you know what I mean by that.  New Year’s Eve I go in at 4 a.m.  Yes, that freaken early.  I could shoot my boss right now for scheduling me that early, but what can I do?  I’ll tell ya right now, I am not going to be a happy camper that day unless I get some Diet. Dr. Pepper and some coffee for caffeine in me!  😛 

I’ll be back later for dinner.  Right now I’m just going to sit down and watch t.v. as always.  I hope something good is on!

Entry filed under: Lunch, Snack.

Monday Yet Again.. Let The Relaxing Begin

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  12/29/2008 at 8:52 pm

    wow girl – that camera sounds INTENSE! can’t wait for you to get it and see all the beautiful pictures you take!

    4am?!?! whoa baby – I hope you have a nice relaxing day tomorrow :)!

  • 2. Megan  |  12/30/2008 at 11:20 am

    yay for a new camera!

    hopefully you can get some serious rest tomorrow to prepare for that crazy shift! and coffee doesnt hurt either 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


