Let The Relaxing Begin

12/30/2008 at 2:48 pm 3 comments

Good afternoon girlies!  Sorry I was absent last night and this morning – I just didn’t feel up to posting last night.  (I also ended up falling asleep, so that was part of it too!)  And this morning, my mom’s boyfriend, my mom and I went to Tulare to go have breakfast and do some small shopping. 

Let’s backtrack to last night – for dinner I had a cup of Trader Joes Tomato Soup and an english muffin with cream cheese.  I must tell you guys that this is the BEST tomato soup I’ve come across.  I am always buying more to stock up in case they ever run out.  😛  You never know with Trader Joes – some products just disappear over there! 

dec29food-007

When we got to Tulare, we stopped at the usual IHOP that we always go to.  I ended up getting the Garden Scramble off the IHOP For Me section.  I love this – I almost always get this every single time I go there.  I can never finish the whole thing though; I cleaned my plate except for one pancake. 

After breakkie, we went to the BEST Target ever: this Target has a lot more variety than the one at home.  I ended up getting some chocolate croissants and two Erin Baker Breakfast cookies!  I also bought a Diet Dr. Pepper (again!) for the trip home. 

dec30food

I am so having one of these croissants for breakfast tomorrow, since I’ll be up at 3 a.m.  I was so excited to find the Erin Baker cookies since they are no where to be found where I live.  I almost ordered them online, and I’m glad I didn’t because they were only $.99 a piece!  I probably should’ve gotten more, but I’ll stock up next time we drive to Tulare. 

When we got back, I went to get my oil changed in my car, then headed to the gym.  I warmed up on the bike for almost 10 minutes, then did 20 minutes on the elliptical, THEN cooled down with 10 minutes of walking on the treadmill.  Overall a good workout, but I felt a little weak.  Another reason I need to remind myself to eat more.  Gah! 

I still haven’t had lunch yet but I will pretty soon since my blood sugar is starting to drop.  I will (maybe) see you guys later on today!  Lata.

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch.

Got It! Up And At ‘Em

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jemima  |  12/30/2008 at 3:45 pm

    Looks like some yummy food 🙂 I like how you are able to recognise the signals your body is giving you – that it needs fuel, food, rest, etc. ❤ congrats. xxx

  • 2. Jenn  |  12/30/2008 at 3:56 pm

    I can’t wait to see those chocolate croissants make an appearance tomorrow morning! They sound delicious :)! I hope you had yourself a good lunch girlie – gotta refuel after such a great workout!!

  • 3. Megan  |  12/30/2008 at 7:05 pm

    i looove those cookies! i feel so naughty eating cookies for breakfast, but theyre so HEALTHY! love it!

    and i cant wait to see another pic of those croissants; ohhh how i love a good croissant.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


