Happy New Year!

01/01/2009 at 10:17 am 5 comments

Happy New Year girls!  Sorry I’ve been absent lately – I just haven’t felt much like blogging all my meals.  Anyways, I hope you all had a fun and safe night last night to ring in the new year!  I spent mine on the phone with a good friend of mine.  He was very drunk so it was a pretty interesting conversation we had.  😛 

Last night I also got the worst feeling of nausea and my stomach was acting up for a couple hours.  I felt horrible but I feel a lot better this morning, so I’m not sure what the cause of it was? 

I decided to take it somewhat easy on my stomach this morning and have a nice and simple breakfast.  I had an english muffin with one tablespoon of light cream cheese, one tablespoon Barney Butter and a frozen naner.  It hit the spot and I felt much better after eating. 

jan1food-001

I’m also enjoying a nice hot cup of coffee right now.  It’s been a while since I’ve had my crack in  a cup! 

I don’t have any plans for today so I’m just planning on reading and watching t.v.  I do need some bananas however, so I might head to the store later on. 

Have any of you heard the song Poker Face by Lady Gaga?  I LOVE THIS SONG!  It’s on my myspace page and I have been constantly playing it over and over on my MP3.  Oh!  Do any of you ladies have a myspace?  If so, I’d love to be friends with you, if you don’t mind.  🙂

One thing I haven’t written about here yet are my New Year’s resolutions; I sometimes hate making them because I don’t want to feel obligated to furfill each and every one.  That just makes me one stressed out girl.  And we don’t want that happening!  I will say that I hope to:

Gain my health back, as well as maintain it.  I’ve treated my body so horrible in the past year, but my mission for this year is to treat myself with respect.  No more. 

I know each and every one of you has the strength to make this year your best yet!  Don’t let anything stop you or get in your way of accomplishing your dreams.  You girls deserve it.

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Uncategorized.

Up And At ‘Em Lazy Bum

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  01/01/2009 at 11:29 am

    I’m glad your stomach is feeling better! I had a little tummy-ache myself last night too.. hm, maybe there’s a stomach bug going around in blogworld!

    whoa baby – that is one big and delicious looking naner.. I am very jealous!

    I love your goal for the upcoming year. It is simple and general but so important for you! Way to go girl – I wish you strength and success in ’09. I know you can do it 🙂

  • 2. lauren  |  01/01/2009 at 11:38 am

    glad to hear ur feeling ok now.
    why not look at the new years resolutions as new year aims and hopes instead, it takes the pressure off a bit 🙂
    i hope ur having a great 1st day of 09
    stay positive and strong!!

  • 3. nightingale  |  01/01/2009 at 12:50 pm

    i’m the exact same way about new year’s resolutions as you are. i just don’t like disappointments and broken promises, so i’m always hesitant about telling people my goals. =/ but, lauren’s right, i don’t think resolutions are only there to accomplish or achieve them, but to grow and learn on the way, so maybe next year, you and i can both post our new year’s resolutions and see how far we get! oh btw… i LOVE frozen bananas, especially in the summer! 😉

  • 4. Kiki  |  01/01/2009 at 4:40 pm

    Glad you’re feeling better now. I like your resolution, but I agree with everyone else that you should think about it as a hope for the future so you won’t feel pressured. Happy New Year!

  • 5. Megan  |  01/01/2009 at 5:03 pm

    great hopes for the new year! i’m thinking you will achieve every single one 🙂

    looove lady gaga!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


