Lazy Bum

01/02/2009 at 3:16 pm 5 comments

Sorry I haven’t posted yet today girls!  I’ve been a little lazy and just slacking on everything lately.  I blame my blah mood – I haven’t felt like myself these past couple days.  I hope I snap out of it soon for the sake of everybody!  I hate being a debbie downer.

Anyways, I hope your Friday has gone off to a good start!  I can’t believe how fast this week has gone by.  Make the most of the rest of your time off, pretty soon it’ll be back to work and school for everyone.  I know I didn’t get a break at all but I’m kinda glad because I don’t have to kick myself in the pants to want to go back to work.  🙂 

This morning started off the same as always, I had my english muffin with cream cheese and Barney Butter, along with a banana and my cup of crack.  No picture, but it looked just like yesterdays. 

I went to the gym around 11 this morning and it wasn’t as crazy busy as I thought it would be.  You can sure tell who the “resolution go’ers” are though.  I did my bike and elliptical workout, along with a 5 minute walk on the treadmill.  After that, I headed to Trader Joes to get some bananas, bread, mushrooms, baby greens and some fat free balsamic vinaigrette.  I was disappointed that they didn’t have a light version; I hate getting fat free dressing because I know I could use some of the good fats in the more caloric versions.  Oh well, when I run out of this (it’s very good by the way!) I’ll go to Lassen’s or my store to get a different brand.  I’ve been dying to try Annie’s or Newman’s Own dressings.  Anyone have any favorites?

My lunch today was a tiny bit different than what I’m used to, but still sorta the same.  I had my chicken with swiss sandwich, but instead of putting my greens on the sandwich, I just had a side salad with my added mushrooms, balsamic vinaigrette and a tiny bit of mustard.  Loved it.  I think I might start doing this from now on – I haven’t had the pleasure of making my own salads in a long time and it was very satisfying! 

jan2food-001

jan2food-003

Sorry for the bad sandwich picture!  That’s the best I could get. 

Speaking of cameras, I still haven’t gotten my new one, but I am checking every single day to see if it’s close to being here.  Sometimes I hate that UPS tracking service – it gets addicting if your anticipating a package! 

Right now I’m drinking the evil Diet Dr. Pepper.  I won’t lie to you guys: I’ve been having one of these a day for about 4-5 days now.  Not good…I need to get off of these but they are so damn good.  Give me some inspiration girls!  😛 

Well, that’s it for now, but I just wanted to thank each and every one of you awesome girlies for commenting and taking the time to read my posts!  You have no idea how much they mean to me – each and every one I take to heart.  I’ve been slacking on the blog reading and commenting, so please forgive me. 

Tootles!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Lunch, Uncategorized.

Happy New Year! So Sorry

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anon  |  01/02/2009 at 4:28 pm

    the goddess dressing and roasted red pepper vinaigrette by annie’s are delectable!!!

  • 2. nightingale  |  01/02/2009 at 6:45 pm

    get Annie’s dressings! they’re great 🙂

  • 3. lauren  |  01/03/2009 at 4:14 am

    im not a fan of dressings so i cant help with that one 🙂
    sounds like ur addicted to the dr pepper in the same way i was with diet coke…takes some gettin used to when you give it up but now my half a glass every few days feels more like a treat haha 🙂
    hoe ur having a nice sat

  • 4. Kiki  |  01/03/2009 at 12:17 pm

    Yes yes yes Annie’s! Papaya poppyseed is good, as is the balsamic and roasted red pepper vinaigrettes. I used to have the addiction to diet sodas too, but then I found chai tea!

  • 5. Megan  |  01/03/2009 at 5:37 pm

    oh i love newman’s own! theyre all natural (some are organic) and there are SOO many flavor options. i love them. theres a low fat asian sesame type one that is my fav.

    i hate ups tracking! i have been waiting for packages (with bars in them, hehehe) for like 2 weeks and i check the tracking at least twice a day. addictive!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


