Back Again

01/22/2009 at 9:03 am 4 comments

Hey girls!  I think I’m ready to get back to blogging more.  Hopefully.  🙂  I must say, it has been wonderful not worrying about taking photos of all my meals.  In fact, I think that’s what I’m going to start doing – only taking pictures of certain meals.  That way, I won’t get stressed out and obsessed about it. 

What have I been up to?  Well, I saw my nutritionist on the 7th, got restricted to no exercise, had to start drinking 8oz of soymilk at breakfast, lunch and dinner, and was told to not weigh myself.  I’m happy to say that I accomplished all of my goals for those two weeks until I had my next appointment.  The no exercise goal was my biggest challenge – the first week was horrible, I was a cranky mess but by the second week I was feeling much more at ease about it all.  Baby steps!

I went back to see her yesterday and she was very happy that I accomplished everything she set me out to do.  My goals for these next two weeks are:

1.  Continue the soymilk at meals. (do not replace soymilk for other foods)   *I did end up replacing some of my calories with the soymilk; that’s why she gave me this goal. 

2.  Add Boost with dinner if you feel you haven’t eaten enough.  *She basically told me that this goal was up to me to decide.  I’m happy about this – it shows she trusts me. 

3.  Do not write down calories in food.  *I write down my calories in my food journal for her.

4.  Talk with a friend to help support you during lunch. 

5.  Try a bagel *This is my fear food challenge; she wants me to try one before I see her next.

6.  Do not weigh yourself!  *She will be weighing me at each appointment.

I have been eating a little bit more during these two weeks but my weight did not budge.  When she told me that my weight was the same, I was shocked!  I was expecting an increase, even a tiny one.  But no.  Nothing at all! 

It feels good to be back that’s for sure!  I will be back later on today girlies.  I hope you have a wonderful Thursday!  It’s almost FRIDAY!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Slight Hiatus

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  01/22/2009 at 9:49 am

    Ah I am so glad your back girl! and your girls are just amazing! It sounds like your break did WONDERFUL things for you and I am so proud of everything you have accomplished! Way to go love.. you’re doing it!! Keep up the great work 🙂

  • 2. whatawalnut  |  01/22/2009 at 12:50 pm

    Welcome back! It’s nice to have a list of goals to strive towards, isn’t it. Well done for taking some needed time off, and I’m looking forward to hearing more from you again!

  • 3. Megan  |  01/24/2009 at 7:55 pm

    oh yay I’m so glad you’re back! those seem like great goals, you can meet them for sure. and I think we will be plenty happy with less pictures, especially if that’s what works for YOU. yayyy for you, you’re doing so well!

  • 4. Sandy  |  01/31/2009 at 4:58 am

    I know that you’re supposed to be gaining weight, but isn’t it kind of reassuring to know that you don’t have to deprive yourself to maintain your weight when you finally get to a healthy one? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages


