Not So Great

12/23/2008 at 10:27 am 4 comments

I just had to post this for my own accountability: I weighed myself this morning and I dropped another two pounds..not good.  I don’t know why I had the urge to step on the scale this morning, but it happend and now I regret it.  I wasn’t going to post this at all because a part of me wants to keep it to myself, rather than be totally honest and up front with you guys.  I know I don’t want to tell my mom, even though I always feel the need to update here on how I’m doing. 

I KNOW I need to step up my eating but I’m still having ED thoughts.  I get all positive that I can do it, but then I almost always seem to back down and let ED take over my thoughts and actions. 

I just need some positive thoughts right now, girls.  And I know, I NEED TO THROW OUT THAT DAMN SCALE!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Peace and Quiet Keep Pluggin’ Along

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kiki  |  12/23/2008 at 11:28 am

    Hey Kristina, I just happened across your blog. I hate every single thing about the scale. Why should how much you way dictate how you feel today? It shouldn’t! Don’t let ED win, think of all the things that you want to live for. You probably should tell your mom, to keep you (or ED) from making any bad choices. I’m here for you!

  • 2. Jemima  |  12/23/2008 at 12:25 pm

    Aww I’m sorry honey, it sucks when you feel like ED is winning. The good news is that there’s always time to turn things around XD Think about health, your future, everything you could and will achieve in the next 364 days. Fight ED for all he’s worth and yes, up the food. Have a whole egg omlette, not just the whites – it tastes a hell of a lot better! Get a mix of protein and carbs in all your meals and you will feel the benefits – you will have more energy, your skin and hair and nails will improve… NOTHING good comes from restricting. ED is always lying 🙂

  • 3. Kristina  |  12/23/2008 at 12:34 pm

    Kiki – Thank you! I know I shouldn’t let the scale nor ED bother me today. It shouldn’t dictate how I go about my day! Have a great day girly!

    Jemima – Thank you SO much for your sweet comment. I am doing my best today to not let it bother me and it helps when you girls give me motivation to make each day worth it! 🙂

  • 4. whatawalnut  |  12/23/2008 at 1:12 pm

    Well, you can’t take back having stepped on the scale, but now that you know you’re down a couple of pounds, you have the knowledge to fight harder and make the improvements and adjustments to your meals. Keep doing your best to ignore ED and treat yourself right!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages